The team that make SPARK Deakin possible

Top calibre mentors to support you

Kevin Murphy

Executive Director, Deakin Infrastructure and Property Group

Pawan Lalwani

CEO & Founder, Language Your Way

Scott Handsaker

CEO, Cyrise

Kirstin McIntosh

Head of Partnerships, Cyrise

Kate Givoni

Development Manager, Xero

Ryan Fitzpatrick

Portfolio Manager, Skalata Ventures

Josh Sharma

Startup Lawyer & Adviser, LUNA
Dan Steen mentor

Daniel Steen

UX Specialist and Creative Problem Solver, D. Steen Design
David Plumridge alumni mentor

David Plumridge

CEO & CTO, mindmybag

Chris Thompson

General Manager Business and Governance Services, Corangamite Catchment Management Authority

Kylie Frazer

Partner, Eleanor Venture

Hugh Stephens

General Partner, Galileo Ventures

Thomas Szmidel

Cofounder & CTO, CarDeals2Me / UChooseCars

Charlie Macdonald

Analyst, Giant Leap Fund (Impact Investment Group)

Phillip Dawson

Associate Director, Centre For Research In Assessment And Digital Learning (Cradle), Deakin University

Edward Hooper

Investor, Cardinia Ventures

Kaja Antlej

Lecturer in Industrial Design and Researcher, Deakin University

Vincent Wilson

CEO, Deakin Residential Services

Matt Macfarlane

CEO and Managing Director / Founder, icetana / m15e ventures

John Sherwood


Oliver Kidd

Founder and CEO, Archa

Sangeeta Mulchandani

Strategy, Innovation and Leadership Professional & Consultant

Joel Hana

Founder, Big Little Brush (social enterprise)

Leo Trieu

Founder & CTO, Code4Startup